Who we are
Our website address is: https://onceuponacoop.org.
We are strictly a volunteer base co-op run by its members – NO profit is made by the group.
Our site will collect and maintain personal information provided by its users, including their names, addresses, mobile telephone numbers, and email addresses for the purposes of conducting transactions with Square and contact regarding any orders.
When visitors leave comments/product reviews on the site we collect the data shown in the comments form, and also the visitor’s IP address and browser user agent string to help spam detection.
If you leave a comment on our site you may opt-in to saving your name in cookies. These are for your convenience so that you do not have to fill in your details again when you leave another comment. These cookies will last for one year.
If you visit our login page, we will set a temporary cookie to determine if your browser accepts cookies. This cookie contains no personal data and is discarded when you close your browser.
When you log in, we will also set up several cookies to save your login information and your screen display choices. Login cookies last for two days, and screen options cookies last for a year. If you select “Remember Me”, your login will persist for two weeks. If you log out of your account, the login cookies will be removed.
Updating User Information and Cancelling Account
The user is permitted to correct, update, or change your personal information at any time by going to their account details. The user is allowed to cancel their account at anytime by submitting a request to firstname.lastname@example.org.
Once Upon A Co op will use necessary measures to protect the security of user’s data. However it is impossible for the company to completely guarantee that user data will be immune from malicious attack or compromise; as such, the users should understand that their transmission of personal data is always at their own risk. Users carefully protect the personal information that you submit on the site — including your passwords and usernames, so that third parties can’t manipulate their accounts or assume their identities.